Film Images from The Hybrid Collective Workshop Hosted by Lauren Fair in Nashville, TN

Last month I invested in me. I invested in my business. I surrounded myself with hundreds of incredibly talented photographers from all over the world. I met with owners of film labs to learn more about their processes and how I can deliver the best images to my clients. I met with print labs to discuss new partnerships for the fine art prints I have always offered my clients, since the beginning of my business over 16 years ago.

It’s always important to me to attend at least one industry conference each year. Continuing education is invaluable. I never want to feel like I’ve learned everything there is to know. I want to always be a student, honing my skills. Conferences are always a shot in the arm of inspiration, but sometimes they can also make you feel “less than” or overwhelmed with information and how to apply it to your business right away. As soon as those feelings creep in I try to realign them with the truth that I am enough. My worth is in Christ and I am created to be me, not anyone else. I do me. I stay true to my style, my goals and my desire to keep learning and pursuing the best ways to serve my amazing clients. Then I stop for a minute, take a deep breath and realize how deeply grateful I am that THIS is what I get to do every single day. It brings me so much joy.

I already shared the shoot hosted by the talented Eric Kelley and you can see that post here. Now, I want to share some of the film images from an inspiration shoot and workshop hosted by another leader in the wedding photography industry, Lauren Fair, who has been named Top Wedding Photographer in the world by BRIDES and The Knot. I enjoyed meeting her after following her work for a while now. She and her husband Tim are kind people and wonderfully humble educators. I love how this shoot turned out because of the efforts of an incredibly talented vendor team. My business started with film exclusively over 16 years ago. After a long sabbatical, it feels good to slowly weave film back into my workflow as a hybrid shooter, which just means that I’m an artist who chooses the medium (film or digital) that best suits the client, the situation and the light. I hope you enjoy this lovely wedding inspiration shot on film…

HDP-HybridCo-LF-37_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-32_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-22_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-4_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-26_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-84_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-31_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-42_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-79_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-6_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-13_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-67_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-55_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-63_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-73_-WEB.jpgHDP-HybridCo-LF-53_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-81_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-33_-WEB.jpg

Nashville Wedding Styled Shoot at Green Door Gourmet Farm by Heather Durham Photography Hosted by Lauren Fair

HDP-HybridCo-LF-25_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-36_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-24_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-29_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-9_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-11_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-1_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-74_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-75_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-50_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-56_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-57_-WEB.jpgHDP-HybridCo-LF-64_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-7_-WEB.jpg

HDP-HybridCo-LF-49_-WEB.jpg

Credits/Vendor Team + Instagram Accounts:
Workshop: The Hybrid Collective @TheHybridCo
Workshop Host + Lead Photographer: Lauren Fair @laurenfair
Photographer (Images shown here): Heather Durham @heatherdurhamphotography
Film Lab: Photovision @photovisionprints
Creative Direction: RSVP Events @rsvpeventdesigns
Floral Design: Melissa Broadwell @melissabroadwell
Venue: Green Door Gourmet @greendoorgourmet
Bridal Gown: Monique Lhuillier @moniquelhuillier, @moniquelhuillierbride
Hair & Makeup: Erin Ryser @erinvryser
Shoes: Bella Belle Shoes @bellabelleshoes
Paper Goods: Ink & Press Co @inkandpressco
Lingerie: Girl & A Serious Dream @girlandaseriousdream
Garters: The Garter Girl @gartergirl
Jewelry: Walton’s Antique & Estate Jewelry @waltonsjewelry
Menswear: Street Tuxedo @streettuxedo
Tabletop Rentals: White Glove Rentals @whitegloverentals
Linens: La Tavola @latavolalinen
Cakes: Copper Whisk Cakes @copperwhiskcakes
Styling Surfaces: Locust Collection  @locustcollection
Mixology: Bar Magnolia @barmagnolia
Ribbon: Tono & Co @tonoandco
Furniture Rentals: Please Be Seated @pleasebeseatedrentals
Candles: Creative Candles @creative.candles